Loyalsock’s Isabell Sagar Among Inaugural PHAC Scholar/Athlete Award Recipients

L-R: Isabell Sagar (Loyalsock), Anna Piecuch (Selinsgrove), Coleman Cush (Danville), Lucas Tilford (Shikellamy)

The Pennsylvania Heartland Athletic Conference is pleased to announce the inaugural
recipients of their scholar/athlete awards. The awards are presented annually to student-
athletes, who have been chosen due to their outstanding achievements in the classroom and
in their respective sports endeavors. They will receive a $500 scholarship for their

The PHAC is proud to announce that after receiving and reviewing outstanding applications
from students from schools throughout the conference, the 2018-19 award winners are:

Isabell Sagar – Loyalsock High School. Isabell is the daughter of Maria and Sandeep Sagar
of Loyalsock. She has earned multiple letters in two sports: cross country and track and
field. Her future goals are to obtain a Biomedical Engineering degree from Harvard

Anna Piecuch – Selinsgrove High School. Anna is the daughter of Stacy and Mike Piecuch
of Selinsgrove. She has earned multiple letters in the sports of field hockey, basketball, and
track & field. Her future goals are to attend Lehigh University to major in English or

Coleman Cush – Danville High School. Coleman is the son of Gerald and Donna Cush of
Danville. He has earned multiple letters in two sports: golf and basketball. His future goals
are to attend a 4-year school to major in Biomedical Engineering.

Lucas Tilford – Shikellamy High School. Lucas is the son of Todd and Krista Tilford of
Sunbury. He has earned multiple letters in three sports: football, basketball, and track & field.
His future plans are to attend Case Western Reserve University and major in Computer

The awards will be forwarded to their respective High Schools to be given at their graduation

The Pennsylvania Heartland Athletic Conference is a coalition of 20 PIAA High Schools within
central Pennsylvania that have combined to overcome adversity and work together in the
fields of academics and athletics.

The conference is made up of 20 high schools found in seven regional counties.  Current
member schools are Bloomsburg, Central Columbia, Central Mountain, Danville, Hughesville,
Jersey Shore, Lewisburg, Loyalsock, Midd-West, Mifflinburg, Milton, Montoursville, Mount
Carmel, Selinsgrove, Shamokin, Shikellamy, South Williamsport , Southern Columbia, Warrior
Run and Williamsport.